ANSWER: Youth ages 11 and older can attend a firearms safety certification course and receive their certificate. The Firearms Safety Certificate becomes valid at age 12.
Applicants must be at least 18 years of age and must present clear evidence of identity and age by presenting a California Driver’s License or California Department of Motor Vehicles Identification Card. The firearm safety demonstration protocols and DOJ Certified Instructor standards have been established and implemented by DOJ.
A gun safety class will have you fire a gun multiple times and will help you get used to the feel and sound of the act. If you ever expect to use one properly, you can’t fall apart from stress. A gun safety class will teach you to be less afraid of firearms and see them as what they are: powerful tools but just tools nonetheless.
Under federal firearms law, licensed firearm dealers may not sell a handgun to anyone under age 21, or sell a long gun to anyone under age 18.
Under federal law you must be at least 18 years old to possess a handgun and handgun ammunition. But fear not, there are exceptions that balance out this rule such as defense against an intruder, target practice, hunting, or as part of a safety course.
The very first thing I’d do if I were you would be to become an NRA certified instructor. It’s very easy to do and you simply take a weekend class. The class will give you a good basic foundation of all things firearms related. Even if you’ve been around guns your entire life, taking the NRA course is a solid refresher and all of us need
Before you can get a gun license, you must take a firearms safety course approved by the state of Massachusetts. You must then complete the "Firearms Identification (FID) Card Or …
In order to take advantage of these well-deserved benefits, you have to be able to prove eligibility, which is why having a valid DD-214 that indicates an honorable discharge can make the process of obtaining a gun/CC permit so much easier!Last modified: May 12 2021