ANSWER: A federal judge has given the go-ahead to a lawsuit against the California Department of Motor Vehicles by a constitutional law professor whose vanity license plate request was spurned by the DMV.
Can i sue the dmv in California? So in 2010 i got my first dui, im not sure if my license was suspended at the time but i wasn't driving so it didn't matter. I …
No, you can't sue them. You should have registered your vehicle prior to the deadline so the 6-8 weeks would not make you late. That's your fault, not theirs. If you feel their rules are unfair,
Can I sue CA DMV for not processing my vehicle's registration in a timely manner that resulted in the vehicle being impounded by police? The police checked with DMV and showed 'non-op'. It's been a few months since fees and smog info sent to DMV. I thought delay caused by staff shortage. Impound fees and loss of use of vehicle and whatever.
This is a pretty weird situation but I will try to explain. A few years ago I stopped paying the registration on my vehicle because it was not running. Last May I had finally saved enough to get the car fixed and pay the back registration. I paid for everything, put the new tags on and all was well. I have since purchased a new car and traded in the old one.
To have a successful lawsuit you need 1) damages (usually a $ amount that will put you back to where you were before the wrong), and 2) someone who can pay that $. Suing the DMV for wrongfully suspending your SC license may not result in anything because there are not really 0 found this answer helpful
If you have issues or a complaint from an experience at your DMV, you have recourse methods. File a complaint to your state's DMV or through an ombudsman for your DMV office. Remember to stay cool and remain factual. Facts and documentation lead to positive outcomes.
To rent a car from any reputable provider in California, you have to sign the rental agreement. But in order to rent the car you must show a valid driver’s license. You might get someone else to rent the car, and then let you use it, but in that c
You can sue for injuries from a car accident within six months of the accident, according to the California statute of limitations. You have three years to file for property damage. It’s important to note, however, that this time limit applies to lawsuits that are filed after the accident and not after the filing of the actual insurance claim.
Suing the DMV may be permissible but may not get you too far because you may have to first exhaust your administrative law hearings before you take that to your superior or state supreme court.
California SR22’s are needed when a person has their license suspended or revoked by the DMV. They are also needed once a person has an ignition interlock device (IID) installed into their vehicle. An IID locks a person’s vehicle ignition until they blow into the device, which only allows the vehicle to turn on if the BAC is 0.
If you are 18 years old or older and have an out-of-state driver’s license, you can drive in California for the duration of your visit. However, if you are 16 or 17 and have an out-of-state driver’s license, you can only drive in California for a maximum of 10 days.
An overview of the various ways car dealers can scam consumers and what to do if you want to sue a car dealer for misrepresentation. How to Sue a Car Dealer for Misrepresentation -FindLaw Internet Explorer 11 is no longer supported.
Can I sue the DMV? Lawyer's Assistant: Because laws vary from place to place, can you tell me what state this is in? Kentucky Though, I'm currently not in Kentucky. Lawyer's Assistant: Has anything been filed or reported? No. I had to reinstate my license because I missed traffic school (for one speeding ticket) because I'm in another state and my record still has it …Last modified: March 01 2021